Skip to content

CBS 5 Video: Man Begs For Food With Sons

November 24, 2008

Last week was National Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week. All week I struggled to post something that would make people understand what I’ve seen since working at Phoenix Rescue Mission. Should I hunt for statistics from Maricopa County? Should I describe the dramatic increase in families coming to us for emergency food boxes and hot meals from the dining hall? Maybe if I let people know we desperately need sponsors for the 800 families we have signed up for our Adopt a Family program or how many turkeys we still need for Thanksgiving… Nothing I came up with seemed right.

Until this morning. Please take a minute and watch this video on CBS 5’s website. It will make you more “aware” than anything I could have written.

www.kpho.com/news/18032526/detail.html

If you’d like to help, please visit our website:

www.phoenixrescuemission.org

Comments are closed.

